June 9, 2012: More container gardening.

Since Home Depot was having a flower bulb sale, I capitalized on the 50% off discount and purchased a few more exotic looking flowers.  I did the same as my previous post and purchased the containers from a local dollar store (18 containers for about $22, some cost more than others).  In total, my entire container garden required only 4 cubic feet of Sta Green garden soil (2 bags).  Not bad, right?  Since they are all perennials, I am hoping to grow these flowers for years to come.  Check out the pics below!

Bulbs overview.

The containers.

The final product.

Dahlia Humpty Dumpty mix.

Dahlia Rosella.

Gladiolus firecracker.

Dahlia vancouver.

Dahlia Thomas Edison.

Dahlia kalinka.

Dahlia color spectacle.

Gladiolus wine and roses.

Gladiolus dynamite II.

Dahlia sky angel.

Freesia single mix.

Dahlia jumbo mix.

Ixia mix.

Leave a comment